We would like to build a community for Small Basic programmers of any age who like to code. Everyone from total beginner to guru is welcome. Click here to register and share your programming journey!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
LD3DMazeGame
Hi

This is a work in progress of LD3DMazeGame.sb porting to C# but without ILSpy.

[Image: 1.jpg]

Configuration file (room1.txt):

About: maze3d using litdev extension
a=coffee.png;b=bug.png;c=head.png;d=Tree.png;e=whitePawn.gif;f=whiteRook.gif;
1=wall.jpg;2=stones.jpg;3=water.jpg;

XXaXbXcXdXCXeX
XXXLXXXZLXXZXf
XXXX  LXXXa LX
XXX    XXCXXb
XXLXXcXXSLXXdX
XXXcXCXXeXX

Just an idea for end (non programmer) user to have a feature to make a gaming room by text file and images.
Running:  LD3DMazeGame2  room1.txt

A little bit from source code (got from original litdev's code):

// Create a world based on layout
// X is an empty room
// L is a room with a light
// C is a room with a rotating illuminated cone
// S is a room with a rotating illuminated sphere
// Z is Zeb
// a-z is a custom wall images in config file

Where is a good place to share code? Maybe should be reviewed by litdev before publishing?

st
This is great.  One of my hopes for LitDev extension was that it would act as a taster for what could be done and act as a bridge to C# or other languages.

For code sharing and version control get a free GitHub account, where you can save private and public code projects.  This integrates into VS and otherwise there is a free Windows GitHub Desktop version.  One thing about most languages including C# is that there are solution and project configuration files as well as resources and code, so ad-hoc file sharing can be painful.  This is my account for example https://github.com/litdev1.