We would like to build a community for Small Basic programmers of any age who like to code. Everyone from total beginner to guru is welcome. Click here to register and share your programming journey!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Rotate LDPolygon
(translated by Google translator)

Hi all.
Please tell me, does anyone know of any problems using the rotate "Shapes.Rotate()" function?
I have uncontrolled displacement of the "LD Polygon" shape when I rotate it.
This displacement does not always occur. And the displacement can be different.  Huh

Thank you.
Hi,

Do you have an example, the following works for me.  Most shapes/controls rotate about their bounding box centre, lines are an exceptions and tricky to rotate.

Code:
Polygon1 = LDShapes.AddPolygon("1=1\=0\;2\=50\;;2=1\=34.5\;2\=97.6\;;3=1\=90.5\;2\=79.4\;;4=1\=90.5\;2\=20.6\;;5=1\=34.5\;2\=2.4\;;")
Shapes.Move(Polygon1,100,100)
For i = 1 To 360
  Shapes.Rotate(Polygon1,i)
  Program.Delay(10)
EndFor

I was writing code for my "AI Snake". I completed the Snake's manual movement module and tested how it works.
Everything was normal.
Then I began to write a module for analyzing the current situation. In my code, the analysis of the situation does not in any way affect the calculation of the position of the figures on the playing field. But, at this moment I updated SB-Prime from the program.

After the SB-Prime update, quite a lot of text disappeared in the menu lines that appear when you right-click on the text field. The title text of the "Debug" tab has also disappeared. Then I downloaded the SB-Prime archive from the site using a browser, and launched SB-Prime from the archive. But the text in SB-Prime was still missing. And I continued writing code, ignoring the lack of text in the menu.
I thought these were temporary minor problems that would be fixed quickly. But then errors appeared in the work of my “Snake”.