We would like to build a community for Small Basic programmers of any age who like to code. Everyone from total beginner to guru is welcome. Click here to register and share your programming journey!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
LDUtilities.Version() function
I downloaded the latest version 1.24 and the beta version 1.25 and copied each into the LIB directory.
The file attribute also shows these versions.
However, the LDUtilities.Version() function always runs to error 403 and shows version 1.23.
The extension manager cannot download the database.
Maybe the old URL is still accessed here?
(09-10-2023, 08:40 PM)Scout Wrote: I downloaded the latest version 1.24 and the beta version 1.25 and copied each into the LIB directory.
However, the LDUtilities.Version() function always runs to error 403 and shows version 1.23.

Hi,

I moved this to a new question, rather a reply to my post.

You should only have one version in the lib folder at a time, so just go for the Beta.
Make sure that you unblock the downloaded zip before unzipping it.
Close Small Basic.
Only copy the litdev.dll and litdev.xml to the lib folder.
As a test, make sure there is nothing else in the lib folder, maybe move anything else you have there to be sure.

For me, then  LDUtilities.Version() works - I tested by downloading, not just using my version.

The extension manager had to be updated to cope with the change to website address (where the extensions are stored).
I have updated SB-Prime (needs to be downloaded Version 1.1.8.0) to use the extension manager tool.  The standalone version of the extension manager has not been updated yet.
I have updated the download for extension manager as well as SB-Prime. In either case, after downloading and unblocking zip, extract the contents to a new folder.
(09-10-2023, 09:29 PM)litdev Wrote:
(09-10-2023, 08:40 PM)Scout Wrote: I downloaded the latest version 1.24 and the beta version 1.25 and copied each into the LIB directory.

Hi,