We would like to build a community for Small Basic programmers of any age who like to code. Everyone from total beginner to guru is welcome. Click here to register and share your programming journey!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Audio Preprocessing Extension
Rainbow 
Hi all,

What is your opinion on creating a extension for audio preprocessing to use it in neural networks and training purposes. Is it worth making a extension for it or is it better to resort to other languages like python?

Thank you.
Hi,

In general I would probably recommend Python for this kind of thing, if the objective is to use existing libraries.  For example https://github.com/abishek-as/Audio-Clas...p-Learning

Extensions for Small Basic are mostly based on .Net libraries unless written from scratch, are there any of these you have in mind.

There is already LDSpeech.Listen that can recognise simple spoken phrases.

I guess it depends on what you want to do as objective - learn about sound processing, ANNs - or have a working solution for a specific task.

Ultimately it depends on what kind of audio preprocessing you want and what libraries exist for it, or even it you want to write them yourself at a low level in some way.
[-] The following 1 user Likes litdev's post:
  • hybridClasher.init()
Is This What You Mean.

Audio processing, often referred to as digital signal processing, is a technique used to manipulate an audio signal. This manipulation can include tasks like amplifying the signal, filtering out unwanted noise, or converting the audio signal from analog to digital and vice versa.

What is Audio Processing? | OrNsoft - AI Software Development ...
www.ornsoft.com/blog/what-is-audio-processing/

If You Want An Extension Then I Found One Library For CSharp:CSCore
https://www.nuget.org/packages/CSCore/
ZS