Posts: 136
Threads: 10
Likes Received:
37 in 31 posts
Likes Given: 29
Joined: Oct 2023
Reputation:
3
LitDev,
I noticed that while checking out stepping in a program that all of the variable values don't get set at the bottom of the screen in the debug window. If I step through the below program in prime var3 and var5 don't get set. If I hover over them they do show the values. Also, if I have the variable and call stack displayed it works correctly.
JR
Var1="This"
var2="that"
var3="and"
var4="so"
var5="on"
while "True"
Program.Delay(30)
EndWhile
Posts: 136
Threads: 10
Likes Received:
37 in 31 posts
Likes Given: 29
Joined: Oct 2023
Reputation:
3
12-18-2023, 03:01 PM
(This post was last modified: 12-18-2023, 04:59 PM by jrmrhrb00.)
LitDev,
I don't understand that. Here's a more complex program that shows more of the issue. At least it does for me.
var1="This"
var2="that"
var3="and"
var4="so"
var5="on"
First()
while "True"
Program.Delay(20)
endwhile
Sub First
Var6="Who"
var7="is"
var8="on"
var9="First"
var10="Who"
Second()
EndSub
Sub Second
var11="what"
var12="kind"
var13="of"
var14="bird"
var15="is"
EndSub
JR
With this variables 3,6,and 15 don't fill in. The variables and stack table work ok and if I hover over the variables that works. So, it's no big deal if they don't fill in. It does make me wonder why though.
I think the above issue has something to do with clearing previous values. I didn't know, but if you go over top one of the variables in the debug list and then right click it gives you the option to clear everything. I did that and then all of the values filled like they should. So, it's best not to clear the values individually.
Posts: 451
Threads: 34
Likes Received:
359 in 246 posts
Likes Given: 178
Joined: Aug 2023
Reputation:
17
12-18-2023, 04:21 PM
(This post was last modified: 12-18-2023, 05:03 PM by litdev.)
When you add a variable, I think you may need to click away from it, maybe use the refresh button.