We would like to build a community for Small Basic programmers of any age who like to code. Everyone from total beginner to guru is welcome. Click here to register and share your programming journey!

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
LDCall Extension
How Can We Get The Errors in SB Code When Using LDCall.Compile ??
ZS
All this does is call the Small Basic compiler, there are no errors using this.  Check your sb file compiles first before using this method.
I Mean If There Is An Error In SB File How Will We Get It Through The Method.
ZS
ZS,
Sorry, you cannot get details of compilation errors from these methods.
[-] The following 1 user Likes litdev's post:
  • z-s
Please tell me if I can read somewhere about how to use the "LDCall.CallInclude()" method correctly?
How to create an include file correctly?
And how to correctly use the variables in these two files? Does the include file see the variables that are in the program that calls it? And does the calling program see the variables created in the include file?

Thank you.
Hi, There is no additional documentation, see the intellisense documentaion for LDCall.Include and LDCall.CallInclude.

To be totally honest I can't remember exactly and would have to do some tests to be sure.  First have a go, and a few tests should answer the questions.

If you have questions after your tests then I'm happy to help with these and show the actual logic used, which is also available by looking at LitDev.dll using dotPeek for example.

This kind of detective work is a big part of working out how stuff works - it's unusual to find an exact answer to every specific question.
[-] The following 1 user Likes litdev's post:
  • AbsoluteBeginner
(05-19-2024, 05:07 PM)litdev Wrote: ...
This kind of detective work is a big part of working out how stuff works - it's unusual to find an exact answer to every specific question.

I completely agree with you.  Wink