We would like to build a community for Small Basic programmers of any age who like to code. Everyone from total beginner to guru is welcome. Click here to register and share your programming journey!

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Microsoft Small Basic User Questionair
Exclamation 
Update

Hey
Guests please take a moment to complete a small survey about Small Basic.

Follow the link below.

***** Questionair *****

Original Post

I am thinking about creating a questionair to try to get feedback from SB users out there that are not currently engaged.

I want it to be completely annonymous with results fully shared.  Using Google Forms, respondants do need to be logged in with a Google account, although their details are not recorded.  Any opinions welcome on this.

I want it to be fairly short - here it is at the moment in link below.  At this stage I am looking for ideas or suggestions for the questionair rather than replies to it.

Once we have a form that asks what what we want and has the right tone we can try to advertise it a bit.

Questionair

EDIT

Thanks for feed back - updating with your thoughts...

We know Facebook group has 1500 members and only a couple active contributors.  We can also see that programs published there only get a handful of imports, sometimes none.  On this forum we currently have 34 members and only a few regularly active, but most of the time there are more than 10 guests viewing.

My main question is: Are there a large number of users out there or not, and if there is why isn't there more engagement - as a comminity what are we not doing or doing wrong?
[-] The following 2 users Like litdev's post:
  • AbsoluteBeginner, z-s
Very good Idea I read all questions but not filled form.
My opinion is to add some questions about
1)extension
2)do you use any community for errors or doubt.
ZS
[-] The following 1 user Likes z-s's post:
  • litdev