We would like to build a community for Small Basic programmers of any age who like to code. Everyone from total beginner to guru is welcome. Click here to register and share your programming journey!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to think correctly?
There are many reasons why so few people appear to be learning to code with SB.  We have no idea what these reasons may be.

If some-one wants to learn to program, then they should do some programming, share their work, get feedback, ask questions and do lots of practice - just like learning to do anything.

We are here to help, but in the end they have to want to learn by doing - no alternative.

Maybe we should do more programming and less worrying about those that aren't.
(08-11-2024, 03:47 PM)litdev Wrote: ...
Maybe we should do more programming and less worrying about those that aren't.

I can't.  Sad
My body itself falls onto the bed or hides under the table when it hears the sound of a rocket flying past.
I can't just sit and do nothing, watching how the STUPIDITY of people leads us to death.

As long as I believe that PROGRAMMING (not coding, but CREATING an algorithm) makes people smarter, I will try to help every person.
( You yourself will despise me if I stop doing this  Undecided  )
[-] The following 1 user Likes AbsoluteBeginner's post:
  • litdev
Hi all.  Smile

Yesterday I managed to study the diagram editor "draw.io" in more detail and found there excellent opportunities for easy output of SB code to a text file.  Tongue

Now we can easily insert fragments of SB code into any place of a diagram of any type and then the Utility will easily collect these fragments into one whole original SB code and save it.

Today I will try to make the necessary changes to the Diagram of the program "nanoExcel", which is in my cloud, and show it to you.

I don't see any difficulties in creating a Utility.
I think the Utility will be ready this week.

Hooray !!!