We would like to build a community for Small Basic programmers of any age who like to code. Everyone from total beginner to guru is welcome. Click here to register and share your programming journey!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Audio Preprocessing Extension
OK, so I got it to run, generating an output file with some binary output in it - presumably a binary representation of some kind of the wav file.

Before there is a realistic chance of ANN doing anything we need to understand what the data is - ANN is not magic - its just a non-linear fitting algorithm - it just learns to recognise patterns, so we need to give it training data with the kind of patterns we want it to distinguish.

I did have to copy the dlls to exe folder, but this may be partly because there is no xml and this means IDE doesn't recognise dll in the same way.

If you are using SharpDevelop, then I did give instructions in the UTube for creating xml intellisense, very similar for Visual Studio - which if you using please say so I can direct comments accordingly?

If you are using VS, then there is a switch in settings to turn it on as well as adding the text descriptions before each object/method in the code with ///.  The switch is Solution Explorer->Right click project+Properties->Build Tab->Scroll down to Output->tick XML document file:
[-] The following 1 user Likes litdev's post:
  • hybridClasher.init()
Hi, thanks for the instructions.

I'm using VS, because theres an issue in SharpDevelop of NuGet extensions (an error about a connection) and because im just used to Visual Studio at this point, and i dont really have any problems with it so i dont really see why i should switch.
Anyways, here's the updated link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OtT5QMt...sp=sharing
[-] The following 1 user Likes hybridClasher.init()'s post:
  • litdev